The Four Letter F… Word Preventing You From Changing Your Life

Stop screwing yourself over

For the last 26 years I have done nothing except help people get what they want. I have helped then get whatever they want. On Skype in person in whatever medium I help people get unstuck. More than a third of people feel stuck. I help people talk about the real stuff. I’ve helped more than 8,000 people. And I can help you.

So you are thinking you are fine?

Dragging around that extra 25 pounds and you are fine?

You’re on Ashley Madison looking or a discreet affair, “But everything in my marriage is fine?”

Feeling like roommates with you spouse and you’re fine?

You haven’t had meaningful sex with your spouse in four months and you are fine?

We’re waiting for the kids to graduate for a divorce. But that is okay I am fine.

It all comes down to one word four letter word, “Fine.” Because if you are fine you don’t have to do anything about it.

I want you to take a moment to read this. This is about you. What you want. Shouting affirmations won’t get you to lose weight, triple your income or start a nonprofit won’t get you to get off your derriere unless you change your perception of yourself and everything around you.

Change your perception of self you change perception fo your reality.

Please share with someone who could use cheering up.

 

Stop screwing yourself over. You deserve to be happy. Not settling.

If you look around your life and relationships you’ll see habits not fate that have locked you in a malaise of despondency. This becomes an absolution that this is as good as it gets. You harbor endless ingratitude for blessings all around you appearing a misfortunes or bad luck because that is what you choose to focus on.  Gratitude is hope. It cannot coexist with fear and despondency. All you have to is change what you focus. Focus on the simplest elements of health, courage, family and supportive friends. Not any negativity appearing rational.

When I was homelessness with the cloud of failure with the decimation of my once utterly happy marriage, I took a legal pad to record all the things I was thankful for. Thssi shift allowed me to assume responsibility for every result in my life. The moment I ceased to cast the smallest blame a spiritual awakening occurred where a curtain of hope cascaded my car.

Let’s call this forgiveness of myself which transpired into forgiveness in others. Which created the propellant of self actualization. This is not as good as it gets to get.

I am the master of my fate. I am the captain of my soul. Not a prisoner. Which must imply God has given me the power to climb out of the mire of hopelessness which abated my spiritual development that was as important as the un to earth. This released me form the blame of bad luck and destiny as fortuitously assigning me what I deserved. That my fate was locked.

If nothing else remember this: Gratitude and despondency or depression cannot coexist.

The legal pad gave me an appreciation of light magnified in every smile, every sunrise that today will be a great day because I have ordained it as such. I changed my attitude by focusing on what seemed despite not having a friend in the world. I used to pray that someone would touch me. Aside form work I had no one who touched me with a simple placement on my shoulder. But guess what. That was because that is what I chose to focus on.

I slept under the street lights reading very book I could find. I wrote speeches and short stories of courage and hope. Then one day the clouds and parted and the sky opened up,  “well done my son.”

If you need confidential coaching that can help you raise the bar with more fulfilling life click here for a free appointment. I have been there. I understand where you are and how to make it serve you.

Ready for real change? Read more of my story and then work me and your confidential coach and advisor. Click here for my story.

Jim Woods email signatureJim Woods went from a successful 30 year marriage to homelessness and bankruptcy. While in his car he started college which led him to earn two degrees and teach fifth grade math and science. Jim went on to teach university business classes. 26 years ago from his car he launched a management consulting business, The InnoThink Group. He has coached more than 8,000 people and Fortune 500 organizations and executives. He has an absolute passion for people development and are constantly refining and adapting his programs in order to ensure that they have the maximum impact on those we serve. See more at: http://innothinkgroup.com

Book Jim Woods Now. Go>

See a partial list of Jim’s clients. Hire Jim Woods to Speak  | Follow us: Facebook | Follow us: Twitter | Skype ID – jim.woods79 http://www.innothinkgroup.com

Thank you for sharing.

About

Jim Woods is president of The Jim Woods Group. A management consulting firm. Go here to see his work www.jimwoodsgroup.com. He advises and speaks to organizations large and small on how to increase top line growth in times of uncertainty and complexity. Some of his speaking and consulting clients include: U.S. Army, MITRE Corporation, Pitney Bowes, Whirlpool, and 3M. See more at his website www.jimwoodsgroup.com.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Career, Change, Personal Achievement, Personal Coaching, Personal Mastery

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.